Font Size

Waukesha County

Waukesha County is located in southeastern Wisconsin, directly west of Milwaukee County and 100 miles northwest of Chicago. The County covers 576 square miles and consists of 7 cities, 18 villages, and 12 towns.  The Town of  Vernon is located in the south central portion of Waukesha  County. Waukesha County was created in 1846 from Milwaukee County, and is named for the Pottawatomi word "waugooshance" which means "little foxes." The county seat is Waukesha.

VIEW: Waukesha County Website